Erasmus+ International Mobility

The "Erasmus+ International Mobility" programme provides funding for study visits to partner universities outside Europe.

Please note that the partner universities and fields of study may vary from one year to the next as applications are also made on an annual basis.

Information on

Winter Semester 2020/21

Although the International Office is currently making all the necessary preparations for the implementation of mobilities in the winter semester 2020/21, we should all be aware that, given the current situation, mobilities cannot be guaranteed, as the situation may change at short notice.

We therefore recommend that you consider the possibility to postpone your stay until the summer semester 2021. If a postponement is not possible, we ask students to refrain from financial obligations as far as possible.

The International Office closely monitors developments and recommendations, and follows the travel warnings of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (in German). The University of Vienna therefore reserves the right to withdraw nominations in regions with a high security risk, even at a short notice, and to block spots. In any case, stays in countries with a high security risk (level 5-6) are not possible.


 Exchange places for the winter semester 2021/22

CountryUniversityField of StudyLevel
BrasilUniversidade Federal FluminenseComparative Literature, Romance Studies (Portuguese), Theater,- Film& Media Studies, Translation Studies (Portuguese)MA/PhD
GhanaUniversity of GhanaAfrican Studies, Geography, International Development, Cultural & Social Anthopology, Political Sciences, SociologyPhD
IsraelHebrew University of JerusalemBiology, Business Studies, German Studies, History, International Development, Jewish Studies, Law, Mathematics, Oriental Studies, Physics, Psychology, Political Science, Sociology, Theology (Bible Studies) 

BA/MA/PhD

MauritiusUniversity of MauritiusCultural & Social Anthropology, Nutritional Sciences, Romance Studies (French)MA/PhD
MongoliaNational University of MongoliaBusiness Studies, Communication Sciences, Cultural Anthropology, German Studies, History (incl. Eastern European Studies), Political SciencesMA/PhD
Russia

Lomonosov Moscow State University (MGU)

Slavonic Studies

MA/PhD

Russia

Financial University Moscow

Business Studies

MA/PhD

UkraineIvan Franko National University of LvivBusiness Studies, Computer Sciences, History (incl. Interdisciplinary East-European Studies), Mathematics, Law, Political Sciences, Slavonic StudiesBA/MA/PhD
UkraineTaras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv
History (incl. Interdisciplinary East-European Studies), Slavonic Studies, Political ScienceMA/PhD

 Additional exchange place summer semester 2022

Country UniversityField of StudiesLevel

Japan 

Kyoto University

Art History, Business Studies, East Asian Studies, History, Psychology

MA

Please note that the fields of studies may be extended  during the current semester. Another opportunity to study at universities outside of Europe is provided by the Non-EU Student Exchange Programme.


The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Erasmus+ International Mobility

Im Rahmen der Programm-Schiene "Erasmus+ International Mobility" werden Studienaufenthalte an Partneruniversitäten außerhalb Europas gefördert.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich die Partneruniversitäten bzw. die Studienrichtungen im Programm jährlich ändern (können), da auch die Beantragung jährlich stattfindet.

Informationen

zum Wintersemester 2020/21

Das International Office trifft derzeit alle notwendigen Vorbereitungen für die Durchführung von Mobilitäten im Wintersemester 2020/21. Angesichts der jetzigen Situation können aber Mobilitäten leider nicht gewährleistet werden, da sich die Lage durchaus kurzfristig ändern kann.

Wir empfehlen Studierenden zu überlegen, Ihren Aufenthalt in das Sommersemester 2021 zu verschieben. Falls eine Verschiebung nicht möglich ist, bitten wir Studierende soweit wie möglich vorerst von finanziellen Verpflichtungen abzusehen.

Bei Outgoing-Mobilitäten richtet sich das International Office nach den Reisewarnungen des Außenministeriums. Die Universität Wien behält sich daher vor, Nominierungen in Regionen mit hohem Sicherheitsrisiko ggfs. auch kurzfristig zurückzuziehen und die Plätze zu sperren. Studienaufenthalte in Ländern mit hohem Sicherheitsrisiko (ab Stufe 5) sind jedenfalls nicht möglich.


 Austauschplätze Sommersemester 2021

LandUniversitätStudienrichtungLevel
GhanaUniversity of GhanaAfrikawissenschaften, Geographie, Internationale Entwicklung, Kultur-& Sozialanthropologie, Politikwissenschaften, SoziologiePhD
IsraelHebrew University of JerusalemBiologie, Deutsche Philologie, Judaistik, Geschichte, Internationale Entwicklung, Mathematik, Orientalistik, Physik, Psychologie, Politikwissenschaften, Rechtswissenschaften, Soziologie, Theologie, WirtschaftswissenschaftenBA/MA/PhD
MongoleiNational University of MongoliaDeutsche Philologie, Geschichte, Kultur &- Sozialanthropologie, Politikwissenschaften, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Publizistik& KommunikationswissenschaftenMA/PhD
Russland

Lomonosov Moscow State University (MGU)

Slawistik

MA/PhD

Russland

Financial University Moscow

Wirtschaftswissenschaften

MA/PhD

ThailandSrinakarinwirot UniversityBildungswissenschaftenPhD
UkraineIvan Franko National University of LvivGeschichte (incl. Interdisziplinäre Osteuropastudien), Slawistik, PolitikwissenschaftenMA/PhD
UkraineTaras Shevchenko National University of KyivGeschichte (incl. Interdisziplinäre Osteuropastudien), Slawistik, Politikwissenschaften)MA/PhD

Eine weitere Möglichkeit, an einer Universität im außereuropäische Ausland zu studieren, gibt es über das Non-EU Student Exchange Program.


Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der Verfasser; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.