Information on

Corona Virus

Please find information on Corona and Erasmus+ Projects >>here

Higher Education Projects

Thanks to their internationality and the broad range of innovation opportunities , projects in the (higher) education sector are a major strategic instrument for the University of Vienna and constitute a further important cornerstone of third-party-funded project work. Support is given to projects that inter-alia:

  • promote improvements and innovation in teaching and learning methods, and in teaching content and curricula,
  • encourage the exchange on proven practices (good governance),
  • create networks between higher education institutions and with other educational institutions and business enterprises,
  • permit the provision of advice to public authorities and changes in administrative systems.

An important programme in this sector is Erasmus+.
Alongside the well-known learning mobility activities for individuals, this programme also includes previous EU programmes in the field of education and training, expanded through the addition of the fields of youth and sport. The Jean Monnet activities that are also included mean that this programme is also partly used to finance research on EU topics.

The Horizon 2020 programme is the biggest EU Research and Innovation programme with nearly EUR 80 billion of funding. On the Participant Portal, the European Commission publishes all the calls of its research and innovation programmes.

For further information on Horizon please refer to: https://forschungsservice.univie.ac.at/en/funding/horizon-2020/

The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Higher Education Projects

Informationen

zum Coronavirus

und Änderungen für Erasmus+ Projekte finden Sie >>hier

Projekte im (Hochschul-)Bildungsbereich sind durch die Internationalität und das breite Spektrum an Innovationsmöglichkeiten ein wichtiges, strategisches Instrument für die Universität Wien und bilden eine weitere wichtige Säule drittmittelfinanzierter Projektarbeit. Gefördert werden dabei Projekte die unter anderem:

  • Verbesserungen und Innovationen bei Lehr- und Lernmethoden, sowie bei Lehrinhalten und Lehrplänen fördern,
  • Austausch über bewährte Praktiken anregen (good governance),
  • Vernetzungen zwischen Hochschulen sowie mit anderen Bildungseinrichtungen und Wirtschaftsunternehmen schaffen,
  • Beratungen von Behörden und Veränderungen in den Verwaltungssystemen ermöglichen.

Ein derzeit wichtiges Programm in diesem Bereich ist Erasmus+.
Dieses Programm fasst neben der bekannten Lernmobilität für Einzelpersonen auch frühere EU-Programme im Bereich der allgemeinen und beruflichen Bildung zusammen und ergänzt diese um die Bereiche Jugend und Sport. Durch die ebenfalls darin enthaltenen Jean-Monnet Aktivitäten werden mit diesem Programm teilweise auch Forschungen zu EU-Themen finanziert.

 

Das Programm Horizon 2020 ist das größte EU-Forschungs- und Innovationsprogramm mit einer Finanzierung von fast 80 Mrd. EUR. Auf dem Teilnehmerportal veröffentlicht die Europäische Kommission alle Aufrufe ihrer Forschungs- und Innovationsprogramme.

Mehr Informationen zu Horizon finden sie hier.

Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der Verfasser; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.